David Bowie - Waiting In The Wind

David Bowie - Waiting In The Wind

mp3: 1589 mb. | flac/ape: 1580 mb

Singer: David Bowie
Album title: Waiting In The Wind
Category: Rock, Pop
Rating: 3.6 ✦
Info: Label: Cinthia Records Ltd ‎– DRJ 490/491
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release, White Label, Blue / Red
Date of released: 1987
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock

Download links

David Bowie - Waiting In The Wind
MP3 version

1580 downloads at 31 mb/s

David Bowie - Waiting In The Wind
FLAC version

1589 downloads at 29 mb/s


A1 Up The Hill Backwards
A2 Glass Spider
A3 Up The Hill Backwards (Reprise)
A4 Day-In Day-Out
A5 Bang Bang
A6 Absolute Beginners
B1 Loving The Alien
B2 China Girl
B3 Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
B4 Never Let Me Down
B5 '87 And Cry
C1 Time Will Crawl
C2 Band Introduction
C3 Beat Of Your Drum
C4 Sons Of The Silent Age
C5 Dancing With The Big Boys
C6 Zeroes
D1 Let's Dance
D2 Fame
D3 Time
D4 Blue Jean
D5 Modern Love

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Stadio Flaminio


Live in Rome the 15th June 1987.

Released both on yellow and red/orange, and on blue and red vinyl.
Comes with poster.

Song titles have many mistakes on the artwork. Titles listed here are as they are officially spelled.
On the sleeve the "band intro" is mentioned as a separate track, between Time Will Crawl and Beat Of Your Drum.

The first pressing of this disc came in 80 numbered copies only. The cover is in black and white only, and the discs are on blue and red vinyl. The second and large pressing came in a colour cover, with a slightly different back side (some extra words). The discs are on yellow and orange vinyl. A version with the blue and red vinyl, yet with a colour cover, also exists. The black and white poster comes with the re-issues only, and it has the same picture as on the cover to the LP EXTRAMILAN . Lot's of songs are missing, but they can be found on a single set with three singles in a box (see the single DEMANDING BILLY DOLLS . This single set is also released by CINTHIA RECORDS, which is a smart or a gready move? Anyway, the album was later reissued by TPHP RECORDS, and again with a modified back side. All issues has the same good sound quality!

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): DRJ 490 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): DRJ 490 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): DRJ 491 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): DRJ 491 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DRJ 490/491 David Bowie Waiting In The Wind ‎(2xLP, Unofficial, Yel) Cinthia Records Ltd DRJ 490/491 1987
SDR CD 028/29 David Bowie All Roads Lead To Rome ‎(2xCDr, Unofficial) S.D.R. Records SDR CD 028/29 US 2004
KGCD-13 David Bowie Waiting In The Wings ‎(2xCDr, Unofficial) 100% Welsh KGCD-13 UK Unknown
DRJ 490 / 491 David Bowie Waiting In The Wind ‎(2xLP, Unofficial) TpHp Records Ltd. DRJ 490 / 491 UK 1987

Download link David Bowie - Waiting In The Wind